مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ

تأسست مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ كمؤسسة رائدة نحو التنمية المستدامة. وتهدف المؤسسة إلى أن تكون “مؤسسة رائدة في مجال الأعمال الخيرية تساهم في تحقيق تنمية مستدامة” من خلال مَنْح مؤسسي نوعي مستدام الأثر لمنظمات المجتمع المدني.

وتحقق المؤسسة رسالتها من خلال التركيز على ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية وهي: التعليم، وتنمية المجتمع المدني، والأنشطة المجتمعية.

التعليم
تخصص مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ كل عام ملايين الدولارات كمنح تعليمية للمشروعات المستهدفة، حيث تقدم مِنحاً دراسية لطلاب وطالبات البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا لتشجيع التنمية البشرية.

أطلقت المؤسسة برنامج تدريبي للارتقاء بالجمعيات والمؤسسات الخيرية، والارتقاء بمستوى المعلمين والمؤسسات التعليمية وتحسين أدائها، كما تواصل دعمها من أجل تطبيق “نماذج كاجان للتعليم التعاوني” كنظام يساعد المُعلمين في إدارة الفصول الدراسية.

وتمنح مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ الطلاب من الجنسين فرصة الالتحاق ببرنامج تعليمي يركز على الجوانب الفنية والرياضية والثقافية، مما يساهم في بناء مهاراتهم وقنوات التواصل فيما بينهم.

تمكين مؤسسات ومنظمات القطاع الثالث

واصلت المؤسسة تخصيص الموارد من أجل تحسين مؤسسات ومنظمات القطاع الثالث من خلال تطوير مواردها البشرية والهياكل المؤسسية. وتخصص المؤسسة ملايين الدولارات سنوياً ريال سعودي لتعزيز مؤسسات ومنظمات القطاع الثالث والارتقاء بأدائها ودورها في المجتمع.

وتقوم المؤسسة بتمويل البرامج الهادفة التى تساعد على تحقيق شواغل المجتمع المدني وتحقيق أهدافه الإنمائية.

كما طورت المؤسسة “أكاديمية أثر” الخاصة بها – وهي منظمة غير ربحية تعمل على احتضان الكفاءات في المجالات الإعلامية والفنية والقيادية. وركزت المؤسسة كذلك على مساجد بن محفوظ التابعة لها، وقدمت التدريب والدعم اللازمين لجعلها مراكز هامة في المجتمع.

تنمية المجتمع
يخصص صندوق تمويل المشروعات الصغيرة أمولاً لإطلاق وتنفيذ مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج التي تستهدف تنمية الأسرة، وتمكين الأفراد اقتصادياً، وانخراط ومشاركة الشباب في الأنشطة الرياضية، وتعزيز مفهوم العمل الخيري التطوعي. وقدمت المؤسسة برامج التوعية والتثقيف خلال فصول تحفيظ القرآن الكريم والأنشطة المجتمعية في الأحياء السكنية من خلال المساجد التابعة لها.

وتشمل المبادرات المجتمعية الأخرى برامج توجيه وإرشاد الشباب نحو أهمية برامج التطوع والتدريب والأنشطة الثقافية والرياضية، علاوة على تعريف وتثقيف الأشخاص بالدين الإسلامي.

كما عملت مؤسسة سالم بن محفوظ ضمن برنامجها “انطلق” على تأهيل أصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة عبر برنامج تدريبي مكنهم من إدارة أعمالهم على نحوٍ فعال، وعملت المؤسسة على تحقيق التمكين الاقتصادي للأُسَر عن طريق منح الفتيات والنساء التدريب اللازم لإقامة الصناعات المنزلية الصغيرة.

وقد ابتكرت المؤسسة برنامج لاعبي كرة القدم القُدوة، حيث شجعت هذه المبادرة حوالي 120 لاعباً على تطوير مهارات وسلوكيات ومعارف اللاعبين المحترفين ليكونوا قدوة ومثالاً يُحتذي لصغار المشجعين وعشاق اللعبة.

Sbmf

The Salem bin Mahfouz was founded to offer leadership towards sustainable development. The organization’s mission is to empower communities through sustainable, qualitative and institutional grants directed at civil society organizations.

SBMF fulfills this mission by focusing on three core areas – education, civil society development, and community activities.

Education

Every year, SBMF allocates millions of dollars in educational grants for targeted projects. The Foundation offered undergraduate and graduate scholarships to students of both genders to encourage human development.

SBMF also conducts capacity-building training programs for charities, and conducts teacher development for educational institutions. The foundation champions the implementation of Kagan’s cooperative learning models as a teacher classroom management system across schools.

Apart from this, SBMF involves students of both genders in volunteering programs that build skills and community engagement, and also reaches out to students through arts, sports and cultural education programs.

Empowering Third Sector Organizations

The Foundation empowers third sector organizations by developing their human resources and organizational structures, and dedicates millions of dollars annually to the task.

 The funds are channeled into targeted programs that help civil society concerns achieve excellence and deliver their developmental goals.

SBMF has also developed its own Athar Academy – a non-profit organization working to nurture competences in media, art and leadership. It also focuses on its own Bin Mahfouz Mosques, and delivers the training and support needed to make them centers of the community.

Community Development

SBMF allocates funds towards an array of programs targeting family development, individual economic empowerment, youth participation in sports, and volunteering. It also reaches tens of thousands of people annually through Quran memorization classes and neighborhood activities channeled through its Bin Mahfouz Mosques.

Under its Go! Program, the Foundation helps small business owners with the training to successfully manage their business, and offers loans to help expansion. SBMF also works towards economic empowerment for families by training women to set up small cottage industries.

SBMF has also innovated a program of footballer role models. It has worked with football clubs to develop 120 players as role models, who are encouraged to live up to their responsibility as icons for young fans.